Saturday, August 7, 2010

Kearins wins inaugural Horseshoe 10k!

Well done to all 160 athletes who competed in the inaugural Horseshoe 10k in Ballintrilick yesterday. Sligo AC and North Sligo were well represented with both male and female local athletes toeing the line on this testing course. Alan Kearins (Sligo AC) posted a great victory, powering through the field and in the closing stages of the race pulled away from his nearest rivals with 500 metres to go. Eamonn McAndrew took second spot with North Sligo's Thomas Kelly in third position. Top 6 as follows; 1. Alan Kearins 37.09. 2. Eamonn McAndrew 37.18. 3. Thomas Kelly 37.19. 4. Seamus Somers 38.04. 5. Danny Hannon 3820. 6. Tom Meehan 38.42. We'll endeavour to have full results as quickly as possible. Please forward full listings to if you have already got them and we'll forward them from here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please be nice :)